Saturday, December 24, 2005

Ribspreader : releasing new album in early 2006

Swedish old-school death metal band RIBSPREADER will be releasing their as-yet-untitled new album in early 2006 on the Malaysian label Summers End Records. The CD, which was mastered by Dan Swano (EDGE OF SANITY, BLOODBATH, PAN THY MONIUM), will feature the following 10 tracks:

01. Church of the Zombie
02. Inquisitor Deluxe
03. Priest Eater
04. In The Butcherhole
05. Deathsong
06. The Undead World
07. Gutting a Nun
08. Zombie Reign
09. Enter Judgement Day
10. Afterworld Ashes (outro)

The album shall be released in a strictly limited edition of 600 copies worldwide in special deluxe gatefold packaging similar to a smaller-sized version of the vinyl record gatefold sleeve.
In addition, the label has planned to include a quality embroidered logo patch and stickers. Possible additions include a poster as well as individual CD sleeves, which will carry exclusive and different designs on multiples of 200 copies (i.e. 3 different designs for the complete 600 copies). More details will follow.

RIBSPREADER has also planned a split 7" release with Machetazo and "Rotten Rhythms and Rancid Rants", which is a collection of demos/rehearsals/promo material, out on Obliteration Records December 2005.

RIBSPREADER's sophomore album, "Congregating the Sick", was released in May 2005 via Holland's Karmageddon Media. The follow-up to 2004's "Bolted to the Cross" was recorded at Soundlab Studios in Orebro, Sweden by Mieszko Talarczyk (NASUM, ROTTEN SOUND, INSISION). The album was mastered at The Room by Dan Swano.

Categories: , , , , ,

Posted by Athwart666 :: 12:46 PM :: 0 Comments:

> Post a Comment