Saturday, October 29, 2005

Dimmu Borgir : Stormblast re-release

Official press release (
Nuclear Blast Records):

The updated, re-recorded version of Dimmu Borgir's 1996 album, Stormblast, will be released through Nuclear Blast America on February 7, 2006 with a limited collectors item. This edition will only be available in the North American pressing.

Stormblast was completely re-recorded with producer Peter Tagtgren (Hypocrisy, Pain) and Mayhem's Hellhammer on drums.

The new version of Stormblast adds two brand-new audio tracks: "Sorgens Kammer, Del II" and "Abmaktslave," plus a live DVD of an entire set filmed from last year's Ozzfest. The album will be released in a cool digipack design with a booklet containing a lot of old pictures of Dimmu Borgir. A LP version containing a bonus single with the two new bonus tracks will also be released.

Dimmu Borgir will shortly be filming a video for the track "Sorgens Kammer, Del II" with director Patric Ullaeus of Sweden's Revolver Film Company. The band are scheduled to begin writing material for their next studio album this fall for a tentative late 2006 release. The CD will be "a full story/concept album," according to a posting on the group's web site.

Posted by Athwart666 :: 10:02 AM :: 0 Comments:

> Post a Comment