Tuesday, September 27, 2005

New Akercocke songs online

Two brand-new AKERCOCKE tracks, "Verdelet" and "The Penance", have been posted online at www.myspace.com/akercocke. The songs come off the U.K. black/death metallers' fourth album, "Words That Go Unspoken, Deeds That Go Undone", tentatively due in early 2006 via Earache Records.

The follow-up to 2003's "Choronzon", "Words That Go Unspoken, Deeds That Go Undone" was recorded at the band's own Goat of Mendes studios in West London and was mixed by Neil Kernon (NEVERMORE, CANNIBAL CORPSE).

Regarding the musical direction of the new CD, AKERCOCKE frontman Jason Mendonca recently had the following to say: "The new material is a progression again from 'Choronzon'. The core AKERCOCKE elements are there — harrowing dissonances, bludgeoning brutality and cacodaemonic sonic assaults all feature but once again we have expanded the AKERCOCKE sound to include more rich and diverse textures, not necessarily bound by the confines of death and black metal."

"Words That Go Unspoken, Deeds That Go Undone" marks the recording debut with the group of new guitarist Matthew Wilcock, who replaced Paul Scanlan earlier in the year.

"Words That Go Unspoken, Deeds That Go Undone" tentative track listing:

01. Verdelet
02. Seduced
03. Shelter from the Sand
04. Eyes of the Dawn
05. Dying in the Sun
06. Words That Go Unspoken (Part 1)
07. Intractable (Words That Go Unspoken Part 2)
08. Seraphs and Silence
09. The Penance
10. Lex Talionis

Found on : Blabbermouth

Posted by Athwart666 :: 7:26 AM :: 2 Comments:

> Post a Comment